

## **DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting**





	Wednesday, July 13, 2022	
9:00 am – 9:15 am	Welcome and Introduction	Gail Dodge, NSAC Chair Old Dominion University
9:15 am – 9:45 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Asmeret Asefaw Berhe Director Office of Science
9:45 am – 10:15 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	Sean L. Jones Assistant Director Mathematical & Physical Sciences National Science Foundation
10:15 am – 10:45 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman Associate Director Office of Science
10:45 am – 11:00 am	Break	
11:00 am – 11:30 am	NSF Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena K. Opper, Program Director Nuclear Physics National Science Foundation
11:30 am – 12:30 pm	Presentation of the Long Range Plan Charge	Timothy J. Hallman Associate Director Office of Science
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm	Lunch (on your own)	
1:30 pm – 2:00 pm	Long Range Plan Discussion	
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Update on DNP Planning for Community Workshops	Vicki Greene APS/DNP Executive Committee Chair
2:30 pm – 3:00 pm	Update on Nuclear Data Charge	Lee Bernstein Nuclear Data Subcommittee Chair
3:00 pm – 3:30 pm	Public Comment	
3:30 pm	Adjourn	